Through discernment, prayer and guidance of the Holy Spirit, the pastoral council of St. Mary of the Annunciation parish, provides support and advice to the pastor, while empowering the development of a vigorous lay leadership, and modeling a way of life characterized by Christ, the Servant King.


  • To engage the pastor and parishioners prayfully in common reflection about the parish’s mission and ministries.
  • To support the pastor in pastoral planning, help define goals, and set broad strategies
  • To evaluate in light of the Gospel and church teaching.

The St. Mary Pastoral Council is presided over by our pastor, and comprised of lay parishioners from each of the following four commissions:

The council meets each month, focusing on the agenda set forth in concert by the Pastor and Council Chairs. Commission membership flows from the many Ministries at St. Mary’s, and is renewable annually for a suggested maximum of three (3) years. If possible, a new representative from a ministry shall join the Commission periodically. Each commission will determine its membership (representatives from its relevant ministries) by June 1st of the subsequent year.

Fr. Jerry Jacob
Mary Lou Loomis
Joaquin Valdes
Cassandra Dye
Kathy Lenzen
Pete Coughlin

Dan Prezell
Sheila Dalton
Carey Marciniak
Marivie Alandy
Jon Matousek
Linda Green
Sandra Fioretti-Frank- ex-officio, secretary